Msmonogram's Weblog

Cool finds, girlfriends and other fun things!

Monogram It Baby!! January 23, 2008

So, I get this great trade magazine called Greetings, etc.  I love this magazine because it’s a fantastic way to follow and predict the trends in the stationery biz.  Anyway, this month Greetings, etc. listed the top 25 trends to watch for in 2008.  And, to my excitement, the “Push for Personalization” was listed as one of the top trends. The magazine states that “customers of all ages seem to be a part of the ‘me’ generation – and thy are making their mark via personalization”.

Who knew that lil ol’ me would be such a trend setter and WAY ahead of the curve with all of my smart looking monograms on everything and anything that I can get ’em on.

I carry a line of wonderfully creative pieces from a company called Heartstrings…have a look at these…

Monogrammed Stone Pendant

A great looking pendant!  Carved stone available in several colors and shapes and can be mixed and matched on any number of necklaces with your choice of fonts.  I have other styles available in wood and shell too….. from $25, very, very cool!!

What about these great monogrammed soaps?  Not only do they look great, but, they  are really wonderful soaps….smell amazing too and available in several different scents like mandarin mango, fresh linen, cherries jubilee and milk chocolate truffle…starting at $11 YUM!

 

mandarin Mango Soaps

Monogrammed bumper-shoot anyone?  Please, tell me, who wouldn’t want to carry this darling umbrella that is completely personalized just for you??  At $29, you will be singin’ in the rain for sure!!

 

Umbrella

Checkout these cute folded initial notes from Hype Strype…I offer several different designs and at ten bucks for a pack of ten, you can not pass them up.

Hype Strype

Last, but never least, have a peek at these amazing key-fobs from Lauren Nicole Fashions

yhst-35502124369534_1985_8034691.gif

I carry an identical product in my store, Pushing the Envelope!  Ours are a bit bigger to fit over your wrist..soooo very convenient…never lose your keys in your bag again.  I have lot’s of darling ribbon choices….polka dots, sports themes, pink leopard, preppy as can be and more!  $10 or $13 with a monogram!

 

 

So go personalize something…you’ll be a trend setter just like me 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

