Msmonogram's Weblog

Cool finds, girlfriends and other fun things!

Stick ’em up!! January 9, 2008

Filed under: decorating,monograms,shopping,Uncategorized — msmonogram @ 5:38 pm

This week I want to write all about sticky stuff….the kind of stickies that you can put on your wall, car, cell phone or other creative spaces!

First, check out the awesome stuff from Wonderful Graffiti. 

http://secure.wonderfulgraffiti.com/products/view/14

I had a custom bright pink and green monogram done for my storePTE Wonderful Graffiti and it is so great looking!  I have to admit that I could have used four arms to hang the darn thing.  If you get your own wall art PLEASE make sure that you ask a patient friend for help…you will be so glad that you did.  Aunt Sue came to the rescue for me!

Next, you must have a look at these fab monograms that I carry in my store from Electra’s Monograms. http://www.electrasmonograms.com/main.sc;jsessionid=9D64EF5A75C421DAF52DD2CF3E2F9A4D.qscstrfrnt01

You can use the monogram on all sorts of surfaces.  I have bright pink curly initials on my car and a darling tiny monogram on my cell. I have done them on painted canvases and on plates too.  Fun!

Next, gorgeous wall art from Ferm Living. http://www.fermlivingshop.us/stickers/index.html

You have to check out “light bulb” and tell me honestly…does that not channel Jennifer Beals in Flashdance?  OMG, I can see her now in her ripped sweatshirt, back curled over the chair and the big swoooosh of water coming down on her.  Made me miss the 80’s for a sec!

How ’bout this Trompe L’Oeil from Creative Wallcovering. Great in a little windowless powder room.  Feels like you can step right through the window in to something wonderful and warm!

http://www.creativewallcovering.com/pc/41ww-pr92089/205/Arch+De+Sorrento+Trompe+L%27oeil+Wallpaper+Door+Mural.html

Trompe L'Oeil

 Enough of the sticky stuff for today….go have some fun!

 

One Response to “Stick ’em up!!”

  1. Electra Says:

    Thanks for the shout out, Pushing the Envelope! Love your blog! You’ve inspired me to start my blog…maybe after the Market hoopla cools down. Be well! http://www.electrasmonograms.com/


Leave a Reply

